Please note that the following links open in a new tab.
Taylor and Francis OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
EBSCOhost research databasesThis link opens in a new windowA broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research including: Business Source Complete, E-Journals, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, ERIC, GreenFile, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, and Regional Business News.
Janes Defence Equipment and TechnologyThis link opens in a new windowInformation and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to full text articles contained within 571 journal titles from Sage going back to 1999.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Praeger Security International (PSI Online)This link opens in a new windowCollection of terrorism and security eBooks covering regional security, humanitarian and peace operations, weapons of mass destruction, intelligence, defense and national security, and military affairs. Also includes newspaper feeds and commentaries on current conflicts.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowOver 2,500 international business periodicals within the ABI Inform Global, Trade and Industry and Dateline databases. Full text: 1971 - current.
*See also ProQuest One Business - an extended collection that includes ABI/INFORM and more.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowDow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.
BBC Monitoring Portal - available only for Shrivenham campusThis link opens in a new windowAvailable only for Shrivenham campus customers (Cranfield Defence and Security). Searchable database of reports from radio, television, news agencies, and press from 150 countries. This database requires a password issued by the Library - please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.