Please note that the following links open in a new tab.
SciFinder (CAS SciFinder-n)This link opens in a new windowCAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the world’s largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information, SciFinder-n includes: relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
Please contact library@cranfield.ac.uk to register for an account.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowA huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property searchThis link opens in a new windowOnline eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
American Chemical Society (ACS) JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOver 30 science magazines and peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.
ASTM Compass Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowIndustry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
DTIC OnlineThis link opens in a new windowUnclassified reports added to the Defense Technical Information Centre. Previously known as STINET.
Springer Nature LinkThis link opens in a new windowAccess to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
Janes Defence Equipment and TechnologyThis link opens in a new windowInformation and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
SPIE Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to technical papers from their journals and conference proceedings from 1990 - present.
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
*Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Please use Abode to open the standards PDFs. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
espacenet (European Patent Office)This link opens in a new windowContains all the patent documentation available to European Patent Office examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states.
US PatentsThis link opens in a new windowFull text US patents and published applications. Patents from 1790 to 1975 are searchable only by Patent Number and Current US Classification. From 1976 they are searchable by all fields. Note: images will be read-only unless your pc has the appropriate TIFF reader. For more information, see http://www.uspto.gov/patft/help/images.htm
