Please note that the following links open in a new tab.
Taylor and Francis OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
EBSCOhost research databasesThis link opens in a new windowA broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research including: Business Source Complete, E-Journals, eBook Collection, ERIC, GreenFile, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, and Regional Business News.
ProQuest One Business (includes ABI/INFORM)This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. Full text: 1971 - current (with some embargoes).
One Business also includes access to scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, company reports, industry reports, dissertations, books, and videos.
O'Reilly (formerly Safari)This link opens in a new windowA collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to full text articles contained within 571 journal titles from Sage going back to 1999.
Emerald InsightThis link opens in a new windowArticles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowArticles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Mobile app version available. Coverage: 1894 current.
Springer Nature LinkThis link opens in a new windowAccess to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowDow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.
Please note: as part of our licence terms no text and data mining is permitted within Factiva and downloading is restricted to what you can physically read at one time.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries.
FAMEThis link opens in a new windowA financial information database of UK and Irish companies updated daily with up to 10 years of data. Search by any of 300 criteria including geographic location, SIC code or activity description, number of employees, etc. Display or print data in a variety of customisable formats or export to other applications such as excel spreadsheets. A Peer Analysis and Statistical Analysis option allows you to analyse the data further.
