Please note that the following links open in a new tab.
Taylor and Francis OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
EBSCOhost research databasesThis link opens in a new windowA broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research including: Business Source Complete, E-Journals, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, ERIC, GreenFile, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, and Regional Business News.
Emerald InsightThis link opens in a new windowArticles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
ProQuest One Business (includes ABI/INFORM)This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. Full text: 1971 - current (with some embargoes).
One Business also includes access to scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, company reports, industry reports, dissertations, books, and videos.
Safari O'ReillyThis link opens in a new windowA collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to full text articles contained within 571 journal titles from Sage going back to 1999.
Janes Defence Equipment and TechnologyThis link opens in a new windowInformation and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
Knowledge in Defence (KiD)This link opens in a new windowThe KiD provides a structured source of information, policy, guidance and instruction on procurement for the UK MOD and Industry partners. This tool governs and controls the way the UK MoD conducts acquisition processes and has replaced the Acquisition Operations Framework (AOF).
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowAccess to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
Exporters AlmanacThis link opens in a new windowA single reference for the majority of information you need to develop your export effort, including the Kompass directory of 11 million companies. Full text: the Premium content, including Kompass directory, is restricted to on-campus only.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowDow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.
INCOSE Connect Product AreaThis link opens in a new windowRegister for access to shared INCOSE documents including the Systems Engineering Handbook and INCOSE symposium papers via Wiley Online Library (available under the "Papers and Presentation Library" on the INCOSE site) . To register for an INCOSE CAB account: Go to www.incose.org > click 'Join Us' > 'Join as an Associate Member Employee/Student' > Enter your Name and Cranfield email address > select Cranfield University > fill out form > select membership type: Associate Member > complete form. Any problems, contact helpdesk@incose.org
