Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
ProQuest databases
This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2,500 international business periodicals within the ABI Inform Global as well as additional ProQuest databases such as eBook Central and OneBusiness. Full text: 1971 - current. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.
-
ASME Digital Collection
This link opens in a new window
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
-
British Standards Online (BSI Online) - ISO CC10 access ended on 25th November 2025
This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a FileOpen plugin to download British Standards. If you experience any issues opening the Standards PDFs please find the file in the ‘Downloads’ area on your device and choose the ‘Open with’ option to select your PDF reader. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
-
EBSCOhost research databases
This link opens in a new window
A broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research including: Business Source Ultimate, E-Journals, eBook Collection, ERIC, GreenFile, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, and Regional Business News. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the EBSCOhost Interface - Quick Start Guide.
-
Emerald Insight
This link opens in a new window
Articles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
-
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology
This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
-
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property search
This link opens in a new window
Online eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
-
Springer Nature Link
This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
-
Springer Nature Link eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to purchased eBooks in the area of computer science, engineering, business and management, economics and life sciences. To display purchased titles only uncheck the Include Preview-Only content option at the top of the screen.
-
Taylor and Francis Online
This link opens in a new window
Full text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
