Scopus This link opens in a new window
A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search.If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser .
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more about IEEE search tips.
O'Reilly (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
Overton This link opens in a new window
Overton contains over 7 million policy documents and guidelines from over 31,000 organisations across 180+ countries. It includes grey literature from leading global universities, research funders, NGOs, publishers, and think tanks, as well as government reports and legislation.
If you wish to save searches, tags or bookmarks, you can register for an individual account via the 'login' link in the top right corner of the site.
Reading lists
Systems Thinking reading lists - reading lists by module.
