Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
BMI Research (formerly FitchConnect) This link opens in a new window
BMI provides access to global financial data, including reports, analysis, strategic content and forecasting. Subjects include autos, defence and security, oil and gas, power, renewables and water. It also provides full text access to reports on Hot Topics and areas of special interest, for example the implications of Brexit.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Full text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel is the UK's leading source of consumer related marketing intelligence information.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Financial and market data covering publicly traded companies. Includes access to Compustat data (fundamental financial and market information on both active and inactive companies, indices and industries for North America companies back to 1962) and investment research reports (also known as broker or analyst reports) which can help in the understanding of the investment decisions made by companies and industries.
To register for on/off-site access: Select the link to Capital IQ, open the homepage, click on "New User?" and use your Cranfield email address to register for an account.
FAME This link opens in a new window
A financial information database of UK and Irish companies updated daily with up to 10 years of data. Search by any of 300 criteria including geographic location, SIC code or activity description, number of employees, etc. Display or print data in a variety of customisable formats or export to other applications such as excel spreadsheets. A Peer Analysis and Statistical Analysis option allows you to analyse the data further.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels with material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. Methods Maps are available to help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Please note that the datasets and case studies are not included as part of our subscription.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Global market research service and international consumer lifestyles. A source of in-depth statistics for 205 countries, including historical data and future forecasting. International business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. Includes market research reports, country profiles, company market share and brand share rankings published by Euromonitor. Coverage: 1977 - current (+ forecasts).
