Air transport

Video content via the dedicated AIAA Video Library site. Includes videos for 2020, 2021 and beyond, including AIAA Aviation, AIAA Propulsion and Energy, AIAA Electric Aircraft Technologies Symposium and AIAA SCITECH.

Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk for a password to access these articles on aircraft and engine operation, maintenance costs, performance, fleet planning, aircraft selection, trading, and freighter aircraft performance and selection.

Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.

Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk for a password to this monthly newsletter from airline consultancy Aviation Economics. Covers aviation-related companies, industry developments, airline management, and financial/market databases.

BMI provides access to global financial data, including reports, analysis, strategic content and forecasting. Subjects include autos, defence and security, oil and gas, power, renewables and water. It also provides full text access to reports on Hot Topics and areas of special interest, for example the implications of Brexit.

Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. 

An encyclopedia structured in themes: Fluid Dynamics and Aerothermodynamics, Propulsion and Power,Structural Technology, Materials Technology, Dynamics and Control, Environmental Impact and Manufacturing, Vehicle Design and System Engineering.

A financial information database of UK and Irish companies updated daily with up to 10 years of data. Search by any of 300 criteria including geographic location, SIC code or activity description, number of employees, etc. Display or print data in a variety of customisable formats or export to other applications such as excel spreadsheets. A Peer Analysis and Statistical Analysis option allows you to analyse the data further.

See our FAME blog posts for support and guidance.

Full text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries.

Mintel is the UK's leading source of consumer related marketing intelligence information.

Overton contains over 7 million policy documents and guidelines from over 31,000 organisations across 180+ countries. It includes grey literature from leading global universities, research funders, NGOs, publishers, and think tanks, as well as government reports and legislation.
 

Global market research service and international consumer lifestyles. A source of in-depth statistics for 205 countries, including historical data and future forecasting. International business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. Includes market research reports, country profiles, company market share and brand share rankings published by Euromonitor. Coverage: 1977 - current (+ forecasts).

See our passport blog posts for support and guidance. 

Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels with material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. Methods Maps are available to help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Please note that the datasets and case studies are not included as part of our subscription.

An electronic repository of safety knowledge related to flight operations, air traffic management (ATM) and aviation safety in general. It is also a portal that enables users to access the safety data made available on the websites of various aviation organisations - regulators, service providers, industry.