Library Services
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
Focuses on the programs and technologies shaping all sectors of the aerospace and defence industry market – commercial, military, space, business aviation and MRO. It enables you to monitor engine and airframe programs, global manufacturers, the short and long-term impact evolving technologies are having, and more. Includes access to Aviation periodicals, including Aviation Week & Space Technology, via the ‘Current and past issues’ link. Please register for an individual AWIN account via the ‘Register’ option to access the Aviation Week & Space Technology archive for issues prior to 1994.
Note: this subscription does not include access to Data Tools content.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the User guide and videos
Relevant and up to date airline intelligence and insightful news on the industry. The following modules are included in ch-aviation university PRO access: News, Airlines, Airports, Fleets, Fleets Ownership, PSS. (Excludes: Schedules, Capacities, Contacts, Downloads.)
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Help and tutorial centre
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
Overton contains over 7 million policy documents and guidelines from over 31,000 organisations across 180+ countries. It includes grey literature from leading global universities, research funders, NGOs, publishers, and think tanks, as well as government reports and legislation.
Articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Mobile app version available. Coverage: 1894 current.
Previously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR), Medline databases, and the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)