Aerospace

Industry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.

Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. 

This site is a source for free downloads of government and military standards, specifications, handbooks, and documents. It.allows you to search and download a large number of current, historical, and free government and non-government specifications, standards, and documents, including Military Specifications (PRF, DTL, MIL, JAN, DoD), Military Standards and Drawings (MS, AN, AND) and Military Handbooks,Federal Specifications and Standards.

SAE standards are internationally recognized as a trusted collection of scientific data to globally optimize the processes, practices, and products that advance technology in the Aerospace industry and are vital to ensure safety, quality, and reliability.
Also includes thousands of current aerospace material specifications issued by SAE’s aerospace materials committees. New and revised standards are added to the database automatically upon publication, so you always have access to the most current information. The specifications and materials specs are also available via SAE Mobilus.

More than 2,200 current standards issued by SAE’s ground vehicle committees. New and revised standards are added to the database automatically upon publication, so you always have access to the most current information. The standards are also available via SAE Mobilus.

You need a Defence Gateway account for access to this resource.
An index page listing all current Defence Standards marked as Extant, Beyond Review Date and Withdrawn. Includes some NATO STANAGs. To find out more, please contact library@cranfield.ac.uk – our Barrington Library Reports Section team will be able to advise you about additional access subject to security clearance.