Aerospace

A huge index covering publications from 7,000+ publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. 

Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials

Nearly all Forum Proceedings from 1943 to today and papers from more than 50 Specialists' Meetings. Full text: Includes all downloadable content ('no payment' will display during checkout), excludes content that requires shipping.

AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.

Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)

Industry leading journals, proceedings and books covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.

Focuses on the programs and technologies shaping all sectors of the aerospace and defence industry market – commercial, military, space, business aviation and MRO. It enables you to monitor engine and airframe programs, global manufacturers, the short and long-term impact evolving technologies are having, and more.   Includes access to Aviation periodicals, including Aviation Week & Space Technology, via the ‘Current and past issues’ link.  Please register for an individual AWIN account via the ‘Register’ option to access the Aviation Week & Space Technology archive for issues prior to 1994.

Note: this subscription does not include access to Data Tools content.

Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the User guide and videos

Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. 
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials

Online access to all journals published by the Institute of Mechanical Engineers from their first issues until today.

Access all SAE Standards, all SAE International Journals, SAE Magazines, and SAE EDGE reports. Also includes every SAE Technical Paper published since 1906.

Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with SAE Mobilus Minute Videos 

Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.

WoS covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature along with advanced search functions.

Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)