Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Association of Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
Praeger Security International (PSI Online) This link opens in a new window
Collection of terrorism and security eBooks covering regional security, humanitarian and peace operations, weapons of mass destruction, intelligence, defense and national security, and military affairs. Also includes newspaper feeds and commentaries on current conflicts.
ProQuest One Business (includes ABI/INFORM) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. Full text: 1971 - current (with some embargoes).
One Business also includes access to scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, company reports, industry reports, dissertations, books, and videos.
SpringerLink eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to purchased eBooks in the area of computer science, engineering, business and management, economics and life sciences. To display purchased titles only uncheck the Include Preview-Only content option at the top of the screen.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Articles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more about IEEE search tips.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
OpenGrey This link opens in a new window
Access to over 700,000 bibliographic records of grey literature. Covers Europe.
CyBOK - The Cyber Security Body of Knowledge This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive Body of Knowledge to inform and underpin education and professional training for the cyber security sector (version 1.0 published Oct 2019 is available on this site under 'Resources & Publications'). The project aims to distil knowledge from major internationally-recognised experts to provide much-needed foundations for this emerging topic.
