Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowA huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database.
If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser .
British Standards Online (BSI Online)This link opens in a new windowAccess British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
*Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions.
ENDS ReportThis link opens in a new windowThis database is available for customers based at Cranfield campus and MKU. Launched in 1978, The ENDS Report is published monthly by Environmental Data Services Ltd (ENDS). It covers environmental policy and business. The site includes a database, updated daily, of current UK legislation, plus consultation papers, regulatory guidance and official reports. Weekly email bulletins also available.
Register for an individual account via https://www.endsreport.com/register to use the additional functionality: e-journal, bulletins, special reports, guest access to ENDS Compliance policy library.
Note: if you took part in the free trial account earlier, please cancel your account and re-register so you are not prompted to pay for access after 30 days.
Digimap: Environment, Geology, Historic, and Ordance SurveyThis link opens in a new windowMaps and map data of Great Britain. Make maps online or download to use in GIS and CAD software. Provides access to Environment Digimap, Geology Digimap, Historic Digimap, and current Ordnance Survey maps of any location in Great Britain at a series of predefined scales. The "Marine" files are not available.
Create a personal account to use this service: login, click on Ordnance Survey collection, and follow the registration pages as directed. EDINA will email within two working days to confirm your Digimap account is active.
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the world’s largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information, SciFinder-n includes: relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
Please contact email@example.com to register for an account.