Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a FileOpen plugin to download British Standards. If you experience any issues opening the Standards PDFs please find the file in the ‘Downloads’ area on your device and choose the ‘Open with’ option to select your PDF reader. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
-
Welding Journal This link opens in a new window
The Welding Journal has been published continually since 1922. Free access to all issues and advancements concerning metal fabrication and construction.
-
SAE Mobilus - Academic This link opens in a new window
Access all SAE Standards, all SAE International Journals, SAE Magazines, and SAE EDGE reports. Also includes every SAE Technical Paper published since 1906.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with SAE Mobilus Minute Videos
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
-
ASTM Compass Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Industry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Previously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR), Medline databases, and the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)
-
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
