Cranfield Libraries: Systems engineering: Top recommended resources

Top recommended resources

Scopus This link opens in a new window A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search.If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser .
INCOSE Connect Library This link opens in a new window Register for access to shared INCOSE documents including the Systems Engineering Handbook and INCOSE symposium papers via Wiley Online Library (available under the "Content Library" on the INCOSE site). Registration instructions under “more …” 
*Note: To access INCOSE, you will first need to
1. Sign-Up on the Member Portal by clicking on ‘Join’ in the top right. Set-up your Profile and then affiliate yourself to your CAB company. If you are having issues, please follow this How to Guide.
2. Once your profile is complete, go to the "Affiliate yourself to a CAB Organization" section in your User Profile and follow this How to Guide.You must use a Cranfield University email address to register.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more about IEEE search tips.
O'Reilly (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary. *Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.

Reading lists

Systems Engineering reading lists - reading lists by module.

Further support

Search tips

Referencing

Study Skills Hub

See more in: Help and support