Cranfield Libraries: Propulsion: More recommended resources

More recommended resources

Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) Premium
Focuses on the programs and technologies shaping all sectors of the aerospace and defence industry market – commercial, military, space, business aviation and MRO. It enables you to monitor engine and airframe programs, global manufacturers, the short and long-term impact evolving technologies are having, and more. Note: this subscription does not include access to Data Tools content.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the User guide and videos
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
*Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
Civil jet aircraft design This link opens in a new window
The accompanying data sets to the book Civil jet aircraft design by Jenkinson, Simpkin and Rhodes. Contains the aircraft data file, engine data file, airport data file, atmosphere and airspeeds and units and conversion factors.
Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia structured in themes: Fluid Dynamics and Aerothermodynamics, Propulsion and Power,Structural Technology, Materials Technology, Dynamics and Control, Environmental Impact and Manufacturing, Vehicle Design and System Engineering.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
IMechE Journals This link opens in a new window
Online access to all journals published by the Institute of Mechanical Engineers from their first issues until today.
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property search This link opens in a new window
Online eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
NLR (National Aerospace Laboratory) Technical Publications This link opens in a new window
This service from the library of the NLR (National Aerospace Laboratory) in The Netherlands allows for searching of the NLR technical publications database for publications published since 1997.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Previously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR), Medline databases, and the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.
Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)