Cranfield Libraries: Physics: More recommended resources

More recommended resources

arXiv This link opens in a new window From Cornell University, this free, open access archive has 579,000+ ePrints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
ASTM Compass Digital Library This link opens in a new window Industry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary. *Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)
O'Reilly (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new window Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
AIP - American Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
AIP is a not-for-profit subsidiary of the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and publishes content in the fields of the physical and related sciences. Cranfield has access to four journals: Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, and Physics of Fluids.