Skip to Main Content
Academic articles
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to technical papers from their journals and conference proceedings from 1990 - present.
SciFinder (CAS SciFinder-n) This link opens in a new window
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the world’s largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information, SciFinder-n includes: relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
Please contact library@cranfield.ac.uk to register for an account.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 30 science magazines and peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Nature Materials
A monthly multi-disciplinary journal covering research across the entire spectrum of materials science and engineering including all applied and fundamental aspects of the synthesis/processing, structure/composition, properties and performance of materials, where "materials" are identified as substances in the condensed states (liquid, solid, colloidal) designed or manipulated for technological ends.
Nature Reviews Materials
A monthly journal which aims to cover the making, measuring, modelling and manufacturing of materials - thus, looking at materials science throughout the pipeline of laboratory discovery to functional device.
