Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
Factiva
This link opens in a new window
Dow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.Please note: as part of our licence terms no text and data mining is permitted within Factiva and downloading is restricted to what you can physically read at one time.See our factiva blog posts for support and guidance.
-
IBISWorld
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries.
-
Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
WoS covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature along with advanced search functions.Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)
-
IEEE Xplore
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
-
Mintel Reports
This link opens in a new window
Mintel is the UK's leading source of consumer related marketing intelligence information.
-
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property search
This link opens in a new window
Online eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
