Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
ACM Digital Library
This link opens in a new window
Association of Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
-
AIAA Aerospace Research Central
This link opens in a new window
AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)
-
ASME Digital Collection
This link opens in a new window
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
-
British Standards Online (BSI Online) - ISO CC10 access ended on 25th November 2025
This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a FileOpen plugin to download British Standards. If you experience any issues opening the Standards PDFs please find the file in the ‘Downloads’ area on your device and choose the ‘Open with’ option to select your PDF reader. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
-
IMechE Journals
This link opens in a new window
Online access to all journals published by the Institute of Mechanical Engineers from their first issues until today.
-
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
Index of international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the EBSCOhost Interface - Quick Start Guide.
-
SAE Aerospace Standards and Materials Specifications
SAE standards are internationally recognized as a trusted collection of scientific data to globally optimize the processes, practices, and products that advance technology in the Aerospace industry and are vital to ensure safety, quality, and reliability.
Also includes thousands of current aerospace material specifications issued by SAE’s aerospace materials committees. New and revised standards are added to the database automatically upon publication, so you always have access to the most current information. The specifications and materials specs are also available via SAE Mobilus.
-
SAE Mobilus - Academic
This link opens in a new window
Access all SAE Standards, all SAE International Journals, SAE Magazines, and SAE EDGE reports. Also includes every SAE Technical Paper published since 1906.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with SAE Mobilus Minute Videos
-
SPIE Digital Library
This link opens in a new window
The most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to technical papers from their journals and conference proceedings from 1990 - present.
-
Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
WoS covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature along with advanced search functions.Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)
