Cranfield Libraries: Industries and markets: Top recommended resources

Top recommended resources

Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.

FitchConnect This link opens in a new window Fitch Connect provides access to global financial data, including reports, analysis, strategic content and forecasting. Subjects include autos, defence and security, oil and gas, power, renewables and water. It also provides full text access to reports on Hot Topics and areas of special interest, for example the implications of Brexit.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Full text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries. Requires registration upon first access.
Passport This link opens in a new window Global market research service and international consumer lifestyles. A source of in-depth statistics for 205 countries, including historical data and future forecasting. International business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. Includes market research reports, country profiles, company market share and brand share rankings published by Euromonitor. Coverage: 1977 - current (+ forecasts).
Statista This link opens in a new window This global business data platform provides insights and facts about 600 industries across 50+ countries. It also includes the Statista Global Consumer Survey which offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window Mintel is the UK's leading source of consumer related marketing intelligence information.

The essentials: Sourcing industry and market information

Our industry and market resources include the following:

Industry profiles

Search for an industry in FitchConnect or IBISWorld. FitchConnect has worldwide coverage whilst our IBISWorld subscription contains reports on a wide variety of industries at country and global level. Gartner's focus is technology research and insights for all industries.

Market research

Market research reports provide information on an industry from a more consumer focus. Passport provides analysis on worldwide consumer goods markets and Mintel gives access to reports on various markets across the UK.

Market and industry data

Data for markets and industries worldwide is accessible via FitchConnect, Passport and Statista.

Any questions?

Come and talk to us so we can advise you on the best source.