Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, EU, China, Mexico and Global industrial reports (including risk rating reports) in a broad range of areas, such as water supply, transportation, manufacturing and defence. Most reports are updated multiple times a year. IBIS World is the only available source of industry research for many industries. Requires registration upon first access.
ESDUThis link opens in a new windowValidated engineering methods, data, principles, worked examples, programs, and equations on aerospace, process, structural, and mechanical engineering topics.
ENDS ReportThis link opens in a new windowThis database is available for customers based at Cranfield campus and MKU. Launched in 1978, The ENDS Report is published monthly by Environmental Data Services Ltd (ENDS). It covers environmental policy and business. The site includes a database, updated daily, of current UK legislation, plus consultation papers, regulatory guidance and official reports. Weekly email bulletins also available.
Register for an individual account via https://www.endsreport.com/register to use the additional functionality: e-journal, bulletins, special reports, guest access to ENDS Compliance policy library.
Note: if you took part in the free trial account earlier, please cancel your account and re-register so you are not prompted to pay for access after 30 days.
ASME Digital CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccess papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowPreviously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Medline databases. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.
