Scopus This link opens in a new window
A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 international business periodicals within the ABI Inform Global, Trade and Industry and Dateline databases. Full text: 1971 - current.
*See also ProQuest One Business - an extended collection that includes ABI/INFORM and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly business publications including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals. Also includes book content, conference proceedings, country, industry and market reports. Mobile app available. Full text: variable, 1922 - current.
Accessibility note: EBSCO includes text-to-speech functionality and allows DRM free PDF downloads of some eBooks. Find out more at Accessibility | EBSCO.
Search the grey literature
Overton This link opens in a new window
Overton contains over 7 million policy documents and guidelines from over 31,000 organisations across 180+ countries. It includes grey literature from leading global universities, research funders, NGOs, publishers, and think tanks, as well as government reports and legislation. If you wish to save searches, tags or bookmarks, you can register for an individual account via the 'login' link in the top right corner of the site.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with Help using Overton
Reading lists
Design programme reading lists - reading lists by module.
