Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
SciFinder (CAS SciFinder-n)This link opens in a new windowCAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the world’s largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information, SciFinder-n includes: relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
Please contact library@cranfield.ac.uk to register for an account.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowLearn about the one month trial of the new AI feature in Scopus.
A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search.
If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser .
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property searchThis link opens in a new windowOnline eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.
