Cranfield Libraries: Automotive engineering: More recommended resources

More recommended resources

British Standards Online (BSI Online)
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
*Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Please use Abode to open the standards PDFs. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
IEEE Xplore
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
ASME Digital Collection
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Over 2,500 international business periodicals within the ABI Inform Global, Trade and Industry and Dateline databases. Full text: 1971 - current.
*See also ProQuest One Business - an extended collection that includes ABI/INFORM and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Thousands of scholarly business publications including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals. Also includes book content, conference proceedings, country, industry and market reports. Mobile app available. Full text: variable, 1922 - current.

Accessibility note: EBSCO includes text-to-speech functionality and allows DRM free PDF downloads of some eBooks. Find out more at Accessibility | EBSCO.
Factiva
Dow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.
Please note: as part of our licence terms no text and data mining is permitted within Factiva and downloading is restricted to what you can physically read at one time.
Encyclopedia of Automotive Engineering
The Encyclopedia provides detailed information on best industry practice in the following areas: Engines Fundamentals, Design, Hybrid and Electric Powertrains, Transmission and Driveline, Chassis Systems, Electrical and Electronic Systems, Body Design, Materials and Manufacturing and Intelligent Transport Systems. Full text available: up to 2017.
Statista
This global business data platform provides insights and facts about 600 industries across 50+ countries. It also includes the Statista Global Consumer Survey which offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.