Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Articles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
-
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
-
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to full text articles contained within 571 journal titles from Sage going back to 1999.
-
O'Reilly (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
-
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
-
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a FileOpen plugin to download British Standards. If you experience any issues opening the Standards PDFs please find the file in the ‘Downloads’ area on your device and choose the ‘Open with’ option to select your PDF reader. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
