Nuclear Engineering Education Programme (HMS Sultan)

AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.

Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)

Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. 

Unclassified reports added to the Defense Technical Information Centre. Previously known as STINET.

A broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research including: Business Source Ultimate, E-Journals, eBook Collection, ERIC, GreenFile, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, and Regional Business News.

Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with the EBSCOhost Interface - Quick Start Guide.

Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. 
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials

A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.

Access to full text articles contained within 571 journal titles from Sage going back to 1999.

Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels with material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. Methods Maps are available to help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Please note that the datasets and case studies are not included as part of our subscription.

Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.

Full text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.

Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.