Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
AIAA Aerospace Research CentralThis link opens in a new windowAIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
Janes Defence Equipment and TechnologyThis link opens in a new windowInformation and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property searchThis link opens in a new windowOnline eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowA huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
