Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
ASTM Compass Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Industry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Over 171 journals published by Cambridge University Press stretching back from 1827 through to approximately 1996. This does not reflect our full text.
Digimap: Environment, Geology, Historic, and Ordance Survey This link opens in a new window
Maps and map data of Great Britain. Make maps online or download to use in GIS and CAD software. Provides access to Environment Digimap, Geology Digimap, Historic Digimap, and current Ordnance Survey maps of any location in Great Britain at a series of predefined scales. The "Marine" files are not available.
Create a personal account to use this service: login, click on Ordnance Survey collection, and follow the registration pages as directed. EDINA will email within two working days to confirm your Digimap account is active.
IOP Science (Institute of Physics Journals) This link opens in a new window
IOPscience offers access to IOP Publishing's journals and contains more than 300,000 articles published between 1874 to present.
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property search This link opens in a new window
Online eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.
PubMed (including access to MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
A free digital archive of medical and biomedical science journal literature. Part of the US National Institutes of Health. Allows searching using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the journals of the RSC, including their archives from 1841.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to technical papers from their journals and conference proceedings from 1990 - present.
Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text articles published by Taylor and Francis in the areas of science, technology and social sciences, including CRC Press titles.To restrict access to titles that the Library subscribes to, rather than all content, choose the Show content I have access to search option. You can set up email alerts for this database.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Previously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR), Medline databases, and the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.
