-
AIAA Aerospace Research Central
This link opens in a new window
AIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more about Searching ARC efficiently (video)
-
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) Premium
This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the programs and technologies shaping all sectors of the aerospace and defence industry market – commercial, military, space, business aviation and MRO. It enables you to monitor engine and airframe programs, global manufacturers, the short and long-term impact evolving technologies are having, and more. Includes access to Aviation periodicals, including Aviation Week & Space Technology, via the ‘Current and past issues’ link. Please register for an individual AWIN account via the ‘Register’ option to access the Aviation Week & Space Technology archive for issues prior to 1994.
Note: this subscription does not include access to Data Tools content.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the User guide and videos
-
IEEE Xplore
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
-
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology
This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
-
Knovel - includes interactive equations and property search
This link opens in a new window
Online eBook collection and technical reference centre for engineers and scientists. The individual eBooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Guide to using Knovel
-
Scopus
This link opens in a new window
A huge index covering publications from 7,000+ publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
-
SPIE Digital Library
This link opens in a new window
The most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to technical papers from their journals and conference proceedings from 1990 - present.
Reading lists
Aerosystems reading lists - by module
