Skip to Main Content
More recommended resources
-
ASME Digital Collection
This link opens in a new window
Access papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
-
ASTM Compass (standards)
This link opens in a new window
Industry-leading standards and technical engineering information created by technical experts, covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
-
ASTM Digital Library
This link opens in a new window
Industry leading journals, proceedings and books covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
-
British Standards Online (BSI Online) - ISO CC10 access ended on 25th November 2025
This link opens in a new window
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance. *Note: You need to download a FileOpen plugin to download British Standards. If you experience any issues opening the Standards PDFs please find the file in the ‘Downloads’ area on your device and choose the ‘Open with’ option to select your PDF reader. Contact library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
-
ESDU
This link opens in a new window
Validated engineering methods, data, principles, worked examples, programs, and equations on aerospace, process, structural, and mechanical engineering topics.
-
Janes Defence Equipment and Technology
This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the Understanding the basics guide (with links to the Defence Equipment & Technology help)
-
SAE Mobilus - Academic
This link opens in a new window
Access all SAE Standards, all SAE International Journals, SAE Magazines, and SAE EDGE reports. Also includes every SAE Technical Paper published since 1906.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with SAE Mobilus Minute Videos
-
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
-
Springer Nature Link
This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer and Kluwer journals, books, series, protocols (1980 - 2012), reference works, and proceedings.
-
Springer Nature Link eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to purchased eBooks in the area of computer science, engineering, business and management, economics and life sciences. To display purchased titles only uncheck the Include Preview-Only content option at the top of the screen.
-
Wiley Online Library
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
