Skip to Main Content
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel is the UK's leading source of consumer related marketing intelligence information.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Global market research service and international consumer lifestyles. A source of in-depth statistics for 205 countries, including historical data and future forecasting. International business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. Includes market research reports, country profiles, company market share and brand share rankings published by Euromonitor. Coverage: 1977 - current (+ forecasts).
Gartner This link opens in a new window
A global research and advisory company providing technology research and insights for all industries.
OECD Reports This link opens in a new window
Read and download the books, reports and data of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development covering 80 countries and 17 industry-themed collections.
UK Data Service This link opens in a new window
The UK's largest collection of social research data, providing access to a wide range of secondary data including large-scale government surveys, cross-national surveys, census data, international macrodata, business microdata and qualitative studies.It has been formed by the merger of four established data services, including ESDS to which we previously subscribed.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Financial and market data covering publicly traded companies. Includes access to Compustat - fundamental financial and market information on both active and inactive companies, indices and industries for North America back to 1962. NEW Added Dec 2021 access to Investment research reports (also known as broker or analyst reports) for companies and industries.
To register for on/off-site access: from the homepage, click on "New User?" and use your Cranfield email address to register.
Access to Research reports is not automatic so once you have set up your Capital IQ account if you need access to research reports please contact email@example.com so we can set this up for you.
FAME This link opens in a new window
A financial information database of UK and Irish companies updated daily with up to 10 years of data. Search by any of 300 criteria including geographic location, SIC code or activity description, number of employees, etc. Display or print data in a variety of customisable formats or export to other applications such as excel spreadsheets. A Peer Analysis and Statistical Analysis option allows you to analyse the data further.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Dow Jones service covering over 10,000 global press sources including over 2,000 newspapers and 4,000 trade publications. Also an excellent source of company information and financials. Full text: variable, up to 30 years archive - current.
ProQuest One Business (includes ABI/INFORM) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database. Full text: 1971 - current (with some embargoes).
One Business also includes access to scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, company reports, industry reports, dissertations, books, and videos.