Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
Abstract and index databases
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowA huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database.
If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser .
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowPreviously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Medline databases. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to IET and IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAssociation of Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
Other relevant databases
Safari O'ReillyThis link opens in a new windowA collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThousands of scholarly business publications including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals. Also includes book content, conference proceedings, country, industry and market reports. Mobile app available. Full text: variable, 1922 - current.
LinkedIn LearningThis link opens in a new windowLinkedIn Learning provides online courses and videos; you can register for a free account with a Cranfield University email address. You do not need a LinkedIn profile to use LinkedIn Learning. Please see specifically: Data Science courses and videos.
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowAccess to Springer and Kluwer journals, books and more. Please see specifically: Lecture Notes in Computer Science.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.