Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
Abstract and index databases
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A huge index covering publications from 5,000 publishers in all areas of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. It has several functions that allow searchers to personalise it to their own interests. You can set up email alerts for this database. Learn more about how to best use Scopus's advanced search. If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser. Ready to search like a Librarian? Learn more with Scopus video tutorials
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Previously known as Web of Knowledge, WoS includes the Conference Proceedings, Journal Citation Reports (JCR), Medline databases, and the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index. It covers a very broad range of subjects relating to science, technology, social sciences and medicine. The ability to carry out citation searching is a key feature.Ready to search like a Librarian: Learn more with the WoS Core Collection Quick Reference Guide (pdf)
Key databases for journal articles and ebooks
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings from 1988 onwards, select content from 1872. Also includes all current IEEE standards, IET conference proceedings and the Morgan & Claypool Computer & Information Science (CIS) Collection 5. Ready to search like a librarian? Learn more with IEEE search tips and Video tutorials
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
*Note: If you see an authentication error message, please clear Elsevier cookies from your browser.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Association of Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
Other relevant databases
O'Reilly (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 32,000 IT and software, engineering, maths, business and personal/professional eBooks from leading publishers.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scholarly business publications including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals. Also includes book content, conference proceedings, country, industry and market reports. Mobile app available. Full text: variable, 1922 - current.
Accessibility note: EBSCO includes text-to-speech functionality and allows DRM free PDF downloads of some eBooks. Find out more at Accessibility | EBSCO.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Articles from Emerald's international portfolio. Covers a spectrum of management disciplines as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Email alerts available. Full text: varies, archive access back to 1994.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning provides online courses and videos designed to help you gain new skills and enhance your career prospects. You can register for a free account with a Cranfield University email address. You do not need a LinkedIn profile to use LinkedIn Learning. You can also find LinkedIn Learning videos in Library Search.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.
British Standards Online (BSI Online) This link opens in a new windowAccess British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance.
*
Note: You need to download a plugin to download British Standards. Contact
library@cranfield.ac.uk if you have any questions.
