Please note that the following resource links will open in a new tab.
AIAA Aerospace Research CentralAIAA articles and papers. Full text: meeting papers 1963 - current, journal articles 2007 - current. For earlier content, please check hard copy in the Kings Norton Library.
ASME Digital CollectionAccess papers published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Full text: all ASME journals since 1960, and all conference proceedings from 2008 onwards.
Access British Standards and ISOs as well as technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for product dimensions and performance, glossaries.
*Note:BSOL have introduced new security features which will change the way you open PDFs on their platform. You now need to download a plugin to access British Standards. The use of the plugin will become mandatory from the end of February 2021.
Janes Defence Equipment and TechnologyInformation and analysis on the air, land, naval and joint defence platforms, weapons and systems in service and under development around the world. Includes Data Analytics and specifications analysis.
*NOTE: Please email email@example.com to request a Jane's account if you haven't accessed this database before. The account details will be sent to you when available.
ScienceDirectFull text access to subscribed journal articles and eBooks in the fields of science, engineering and technology. Also provides access to a current awareness journal alerting service. To search for full text content only click on the Journals or Books link in the top navigation bar, then choose All access types > Subscription and complimentary.
SciFinder*Now available off-site!* SciFinder Scholar, produced by the Chemical Abstract Service, contains the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides references from over 9,500 currently published journals and patents from over 50 active patent issuing authorities. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to register for an account.
You must use a Cranfield email address to register for SciFinder.
SpringerLink eBooksProvides access to purchased eBooks in the area of computer science, engineering, business and management, economics and life sciences. To display purchased titles only uncheck the Include Preview-Only content option at the top of the screen.
Wiley Online LibraryFull text access to more than 350 online peer-reviewed journals and 250 e-books. The subject areas covered include business, chemistry, computer science, environmental science, education, engineering, law, mathematics and statistics, materials science, and psychology. You can set up email alerts for this database.